Mohali City Centre Data Methodology & Verification
This page explains how the data published in the [Mohali City Centre Price & Availability Report 2026](/mohali-city-centre-price-availability-report-2026) is collected, classified, calculated and updated — and, just as importantly, what is deliberately left blank.
Why this methodology exists
Real-estate information changes: prices are revised, inventory moves, project status advances and official pages are rewritten. A dataset is only useful if a reader can tell which part of it is a fact taken from the source, which part is arithmetic, and which part simply is not public. The purpose of this page is to keep those three categories separate at all times, so that nothing on the report page can be mistaken for a live quotation or a confirmed booking position.
Source hierarchy
Third-party property portals do not override the official source. If a portal publishes a different figure, the official figure stands and the discrepancy is noted rather than silently resolved.
- Official STJ Group / Mohali City Centre project pages — the primary source.
- Official regulatory information, used only where it can be independently verified.
- Direct project documentation, used only where supplied and verifiable.
- Other authoritative sources, used only when necessary and identified as such.
Factual data classification
Every important field in the dataset carries one of three classifications.
| Classification | Definition | Example from the Mohali City Centre dataset |
|---|---|---|
| SOURCE-VERIFIED | Explicitly stated on the reviewed official source | "Starting from ₹40 lakh" for Mohali City Centre 2 |
| CALCULATED | Arithmetic derived only from source-verified values | 1,620 sq ft calculated footprint from the published 18 × 90 dimension |
| NOT PUBLICLY SPECIFIED | Absent from the reviewed source and never estimated | Current available unit number for any project |
Price methodology
A project-level starting price is not the same as an individual unit price. A statement such as "investment starting from ₹40 lakh" describes an entry point for the project, not the price of any particular shop, showroom or SCO. The dataset therefore never rewrites a starting price as a current price, a lowest available price or a universal price. Price per square foot is calculated only when a price and an official area refer to the same identified unit; a starting price is never divided by an unrelated published dimension.
Dimension methodology
A published figure such as 18×90 is a dimension. Multiplying it produces a geometric footprint, and that number is useful for comparison, but it does not automatically establish carpet area, built-up area, saleable area or chargeable area — those are commercial definitions set out in the buyer agreement, not consequences of arithmetic. For that reason every derived number in the dataset is labelled "Calculated footprint from published dimensions" and is never presented as an official area.
Availability methodology
Because of this, availability is only published where the official source states it, and it is published in the same scope the source used. A project-level occupancy claim stays a project-level occupancy claim.
- Project occupancy is not the same as current inventory.
- An "Enquire Now" button is not evidence that a unit is available.
- Even an "Available" label is not confirmed until the seller verifies the specific unit.
Verification date
| Item | Status |
|---|---|
| Last verified | 11 September 2026 |
| Source reviewed | Official Mohali City Centre / STJ Group website |
| Verification type | Public-source manual verification |
Update policy
The dataset is updated when any of the above occurs. A figure is not changed merely because another website publishes a different number; the official source governs, and any revision is recorded in the change log below with a new verification date.
- Official prices change.
- Unit information changes.
- Project status changes.
- Official project pages change.
- New public price information becomes available.
- Regulatory information changes.
Data limitations
The official website does not publicly provide every unit's live price, availability, floor, unit number, payment plan and complete charges. This report therefore does not attempt to fill those gaps. Readers who need unit-level certainty should request a written, dated cost sheet for the specific unit from the seller.
Change log
| Date | Change | Source | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| 11 September 2026 | Initial public-source dataset | Official Mohali City Centre / STJ Group website | Published |
Your questions, answered
Where does the Mohali City Centre data come from?+
From the official STJ Group / Mohali City Centre project pages, reviewed manually. Third-party portals are not used to override the official source.
Why are some fields left blank?+
Because the official source does not publish them. A blank field is recorded as "Not publicly specified in the reviewed source" instead of being filled with an estimate.
Is a calculated footprint the same as saleable area?+
No. A calculated footprint is the multiplication of two published dimensions. Carpet, built-up, saleable and chargeable areas are commercial definitions set out in the buyer agreement.
How often is the dataset updated?+
Whenever official prices, unit information, project status, official project pages or regulatory information change. Each update is recorded in the change log with a new verification date.
You may also like
DeliveredMohali City Centre 1
Delivered commercial landmark with 100% occupancy on 200 ft Airport Road
ReadyMohali City Centre 2
Ready to move commercial shops & SCOs starting ₹40 Lakhs
OngoingMohali City Centre 3
Tricity's largest 10-acre commercial market at Airport Roundabout
Speak with the STJ Group investment desk
Get the latest price list, payment plan, floor plan and ongoing offers on WhatsApp instantly. Call +91 97797 99705 or drop us a message.
Disclaimer: Prices, sizes, rental yields, appreciation figures and timelines on this page are indicative market estimates compiled from publicly available corridor data and STJ Group sales records, and are subject to change without notice. They are not an offer, a contract, or a promise of assured or guaranteed returns. Please verify all commercial, legal and RERA details with our team and your own advisors before taking any investment decision.
